Er, I guess I’m back for more…


ben rim nordic 7-13-2008

Originally uploaded by Ben Love

So it only took 4 years to forget how much work it takes to train and prepare for bike races, and to forget how certain I was that I had accomplished all I wanted and was ready for change. Of course, that gave me some free time to learn to lead-climb, surf, and sire a little sprout. Now, four years later, I find myself drawn back in as if it were almost new again. It’s like the enthusiasm was hiding in there just waiting for me to find it again. Or maybe it’s like the first drink an alcoholic takes after they’ve been on the wagon a while: “mmm that wasn’t so bad, I can handle it this time…”

Leave a Reply

