My single speed 29er


My single speed 29er

Originally uploaded by Ben Love

Rode my single speed on the Wednesday night ride last night. It’s a fast ride that often draws a local pro or two and I wanted to see if I could keep up. Lucky for me, only a couple guys showed up this time and the ride was a bit more subdued than usual. There were still a couple moments of “push it bitch!” going through my head when I was falling off the pace, mostly on the downhills. The area we ride is a lot of rollers and tight fun trails which suited the little gray ghost just fine most of the time. Had to run two sections. Told myself I was practicing for cross and it was OK… I was disappointed to realize I like the handling of this bike a lot. Disappointed because now my head has visions of possible new race frames for next season dancing in my head. The professor will no doubt be excited to read the previous sentence considering the amount of bike gear I’ve already acquired lately. It’s all about the subtle hints : )

Leave a Reply

