Through Pain Comes Enlightenment

I think I’ve heard some form of that. So why then, when I’m pushing as hard as I can, seeing stars in the corners of my eyes and my body just wants to curl up on the side of the road in anguish (and I’m getting dropped – ultimate sufferage), does the only enlightening thing that comes to mind consist of;

“What the fu@&..?”

Is this really all there is to an enlightened state of being? If so, then I certainly felt like a zen master on the Elfin Forest loop today.

Leave a Reply

