Wrap it Up…

This video might not be for the epileptics among you. 6 months worth of photos in 3 and a half minutes. I think it’s around 5000 shots… Pretty well tells the whole story, in a nutshell.

Anyway, it’s time to wrap up the Euro stuff ’cause there’s been plenty of goings on along the home front. Hmmm, where to begin?

I made a really fun trip to Wales with Malcolm.
IMG_3160

We lucked out with some great weather, at least on Saturday.
IMG_3333

I really like road trips with Malcolm.
IMG_3145

IMG_3521
He’s pretty fun to sit in a car with, plus he always has a great stash of music. And to top it off, he can usually spot a good pub…

We camped in a field on someone’s farm, which is kind of normal in England. You just have to be careful where to park.
IMG_3166
The first day we scrambled up Tryfan.
IMG_3338
and then around the backside.
DSC_0355
Which was a bit of a scramble. Very fun, but you didn’t want to let go.
Cantilever rock

Then we drove to Coed y Brenin for some fun mtb trails.
Coed Y Brenin

Great stuff.

…The very next weekend…

I was off for a whirlwind trip through Italy and Switzerland.
IMG_3670
I stayed in a hostel in Sta Maria in Switzerland.
My hostel
Better keep your head downbike room
The rooms were pretty basic
Inside my hostel dorm.
but I think that was really part of the fun. Drinking wine I bought in Italy outside with Swiss and Austrian tourists, eating local cheese and eggs, and drinking the local beer. All fantastic.
All from the villageall made in the Swiss valley
I could sure go for a Bun Tschlin about nowBun Tschling
mmmm

But geeze, I haven’t even mentioned the riding…

Garmin Connect – Activity Details for Stelvio loop.

Garmin Connect – Activity Details for Mortirolo and Gavia loop..

I guess I’ll just have to make this two parts so I can go into a little more detail about those two routes…

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

