A Little High Altitude Prep

Me and the family spent this week camping near Nathrop, CO. It was a ton of fun camping with our 3-year-old and it’s been a good chance to try to get acclimated to the thin air up here before the Breck Epic starts.  Got some good rides in, caught dinner in the stream behind our tent with the Sprout, rented a jeep for some 4-wheeling action, and soaked in the hot springs. It was a really fun week. This morning I saw my family off to DIA as they are flying back home while I stay to race.

While camping in Nathrop, I drove down to Poncha Springs where I picked up a shuttle to the Monarch Crest Trail.
That was by far one of the funnest rides I’ve ever done.

Today is just a short 10 miler then start cleaning up our campsite, do some laundry, and hang out in the hot springs one last time. Tomorrow I head up to Breckenridge and the fun begins.

Leave a Reply

