Breck Epic Stages 3 and 4

The last two stages were brutal. At least yesterday’s stage was brutal and amazing. Today, however was just suffering. I don’t think I was well recovered from stage 3, so stage 4 was sadistic climb after sadistic climb in the hot sun. I think there were some pretty sections, but I can’t remember. And that climb after aid station 3 today? I curse you.

Stage 3:
Breck Epic Stage 3.

Stage 4:
Breck Epic stage 4.

Too beat to add much. As of yesterday, I was in 23rd out of 42 in the pro/open category and as a cat 1 from sea level I’m pretty happy to be mid pack. On that topic, the top-ten guys are posting times which are just incredible. Really.

This race has been a fantastic experience so far. Brutal beautiful vixen of pain. Two days to go. Hells yeah.

Leave a Reply

